Metta Round the World is an initiative to encourage people to meditate and pray for world peace, harmony and stability.

Metta means ‘loving-kindness’ or compassionate love.

It is the wish for all beings to be well and happy.

 

What You Can Do to Radiate Loving-Kindness

linked peopleIndividual Practice: Set aside 15 minutes to sit in a comfortable and quiet location and dedicate it to Metta meditation.

Metta Circles: Practising together as a group is a great way to help spread Metta Round the World.


What is Metta Round the World?

To harness all our positive mental energies with one heart and mind through meditation and prayer for peace, harmony, and stability in the world.

Read more

What is Metta?

Metta is a Pali word and means “loving-kindness” or “boundless love”. It is a wish for all sentient beings to be well and happy. It is also referred to as boundless or universal love, a love that transcends all barriers, such as caste, colour or creed.

Read more

Your appointment with Metta

 New Moon  Full Moon
9 Mar 2016, Wednesday 23 Mar 2016, Wednesday
7 Apr 2016, Thursday 21 Apr 2016, Thursday
7 May 2016, Saturday 21 May 2016, Saturday
5 Jun 2016, Sunday 19 Jun 2016, Sunday
4 Jul 2016, Monday 18 Jul 2016, Monday
3 Aug 2016, Wednesday 17 Aug 2016, Wednesday
1 Sep 2016, Thursday 15 Sep 2016, Thursday

Latest News

Metta In Action in Anuradhapura 24/11

Metta In Action in Anuradhapura 24/11

November 27th, 2016

8 cows including one with a baby calf was released to farming families by Bante and Sister In Anurad[...]

Pelmadulla Metta Night 22/11/2016
Gampaha Metta circle 02/11/2016

Gampaha Metta circle 02/11/2016

November 16th, 2016

Gampaha Metta circle and Dhamma discussion was held at Mithuro Mithuro centre on 02/11/2016. &nbs[...]

Metta in the park - (01/11/2016) Piliyandala

Metta in the park - (01/11/2016) Piliyandala

November 16th, 2016

Senehasa house in Piliyandala conducted their monthly Metta circle and dhamma discussion at their re[...]

Stay in Touch


© 2012-2014 MettaRoundTheWorld.org | A project initiated by Aloka Foundation